印度希克斯

设计师、企业家、畅销书作家和五个孩子的母亲,印度-希克斯出生在英国伦敦,来自英国和设计界的皇室。她的父亲是著名的室内装饰家大卫-希克斯,她的母亲是帕梅拉-希克斯女士,她的父亲是印度的最后一任总督。

印度人,经常做出大胆的生活选择,这导致了一个多面的、出乎意料的生活旅程。她撰写了四本设计书,为拉尔夫-劳伦等人做模特,并成为从布拉沃到英国广播公司等网络的播音员。她在设计界已经有二十多年的经验--从酒店到家居系列。

2015年,印度推出了她的同名直销品牌。英国传统和对岛屿生活的新视角为这个独家生活方式系列提供了信息。6年后,这个品牌在大流行之前关闭了大门。

最近,印度推出了一个播客系列--了解她非凡的母亲帕梅拉女士的生活--记录了母亲和女儿之间美妙的亲密对话。

2020年9月,印度的新书《一个娱乐的故事》由Rizzoli出版。印度现在为时尚、家居和生活方式品牌提供咨询。

在过去的25年里,印度一直生活在巴哈马,在飓风 "多利安 "过后,印度作为实地力量与救灾机构 "全球赋权团 "合作,至今仍是其顾问委员会成员。印度还帮助建立了港岛食品银行,为那些因巴哈马经济关闭而失去收入的人提供持续的食品保障。她继续为这两个组织做志愿工作。

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience.

By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies. Learn More

India Hicks

Designer, entrepreneur, best-selling author, and mother of five, India Hicks was born in London, England, and comes from both British and design royalty. Her father was famed interior decorator David Hicks, and her mother is Lady Pamela Hicks, whose father was the last Viceroy of India.

India who has often made bold life choices, which have led to a multi-faceted, unexpected life journey. She has authored four design books, modeled for Ralph Lauren, among others, and been an on-air personality for networks ranging from Bravo to the BBC. She has had her hand in the design world for over two decades – from hotels to home collections.

In 2015 India launched her eponymous Direct Sales brand. British Heritage and a fresh perspective on island life informed this exclusive lifestyle collection. This closed its doors six years later just ahead of the pandemic.

More recently India launched a Podcast series – a look into the life her extraordinary mother Lady Pamela – recording wonderfully intimate conversations between mother and daughter.

In September 2020, India’s new book ‘An Entertaining Story’ was published by Rizzoli. India now consults with fashion, home and lifestyle brands.

Living in the Bahamas for the past 25 years India was in the position to partner with the disaster relief agency ‘Global Empowerment Mission’ as an on the ground force, in the aftermath of Hurricane Dorian and remains on their advisory board today. India also helped establish the Harbour Island Food Bank which provides sustained food security for those who lost their income as a result of the economic shut down in The Bahamas. She continues her volunteering work for both organizations.

More Team Membmers

Kimberly Bentley
Kimberly Bentley
Alison Pusey
Alison Pusey
Charles A. Forbin
Charles A. Forbin
Kari Rose
Kari Rose
Ashley Fullmer
Ashley Fullmer
Ryan Weber
Ryan Weber