布卡社区重建

GEM与布查市议会和生活质量协会合作,全面启动了第2-3阶段的计划。该计划旨在通过对房屋、公寓楼、学校和医院进行小规模维修,为许多布卡社区重新带来希望。 

每个项目都是通过每个人的影响成本分析来衡量的。它还通过使难民返回家园,扭转了大规模的全球难民危机。通过返回家园,他们对自己的社区和当地经济产生了积极的影响。 

费多鲁克先生认为,非营利性的全球赋权团(Global Empowerment Mission)提供了急需的援助,使该镇的15所学校得以重建,使大多数学校能够在9月1日开学。

与布加市议会签署谅解备忘录

科维托娃街大楼 №33

这个项目旨在修复布卡区Vorzel村的一栋住宅楼。这座公寓楼里住着85人,他们都将从目前在欧盟国家的难民身份返回家园。

在敌对行动中,这座建筑遭到了严重的破坏。大量的炮弹摧毁了外墙、窗户和门,整个屋顶都坍塌了。

$ 0
估算的维修费用
$ 0
每人回国的费用

GEM将其所有项目从开始到结束都编成目录。这个照片网格使我们的捐助者能够实时看到进展。

阿布罗金之家

该项目旨在修复位于布卡区莫什春村的阿布罗金家庭住宅。

在这个村子里,几乎95%的房屋都被损坏或摧毁。这个勇敢的家庭和他们的邻居一起在一个6平方英尺的锅炉房里躲了一个星期。几枚炮弹击中了房子,损坏了门窗和屋顶。这家人受到了枪击,但却活了下来。

$ 0
估算的维修费用
$ 0
每人回国的费用

Bucha All Ages学校 №3

该项目旨在修复位于布卡区霍伦卡村的布卡学校№3。在敌对行动中,几枚炮弹击中了学校,爆炸损坏了窗户和屋顶。

这个学校维修项目为200多名儿童提供了2022年秋季的必要教育。

$ 0
估算的维修费用
$ 0
每个学生返回学校的成本

Bucha All Ages学校 №5

该项目旨在修复位于Vokzalna街104号的Bucha学校№5。在敌对状态下,几枚炮弹击中了建筑物的屋顶。因此,窗户、屋顶、门和供暖系统都需要更换。

这个学校维修项目将在2022年秋季为1600多名儿童提供必要的教育。这所学校专门从事外语研究。

$ 0
估算的维修费用
$ 0
每个学生返回学校的成本

Bucha All Ages学校 №6

该项目旨在修复位于Blystavytsia村,Soborna街27号的Bucha学校№6。在敌对行动中,几枚炮弹落在学校附近,爆炸损坏了窗户、屋顶和供暖系统。

这个学校维修项目为200多名儿童提供了2022年秋季的必要教育。

$ 0
估算的维修费用
$ 0
每个学生返回学校的成本

阿穆尔公寓,第11号楼

该项目旨在修复布卡的AMUR住宅区的一栋公寓楼,位于Bohdan Khmelnytsky大道,11号楼。这栋楼里有45套公寓和180个居民。

该物体的主要维修工程

$ 0
估算的维修费用
$ 0
每个居民的成本
bucha-new-project-0000

林波波幼儿园

这所幼儿园总共有50-60名儿童。在战斗中,窗户和场地上的操场被损坏。

hope-for-bucha-kl-aug30-0005

大布尔热住宅区

这个建筑群由2栋楼组成。1号楼有565套公寓,2号楼有458套公寓,两栋楼总共有2750名住户。两栋楼都需要更换窗户,维修屋顶,外墙工程,以及维修为大楼服务的锅炉房。

bucha-school6-sep-0002

沃泽尔急救中心

这个新项目将包括门诊部内部的维修,以及外墙工程,改善地面,并提供家具。超过20名医生在这里工作,为10,000名病人提供医疗援助。

bucha-votzel-sep-0008

多医院项目

我们从第一天起就在受灾地区实地开展工作。我们立即建立了一个大本营和主要分发点,提供食物、水、卫生和清洁用品。这一举措后来扩大到提供所有类型的援助,包括宠物食品、新床垫、婴儿需求、医疗用品等等。通过与我们的长期合作伙伴,如Good360、亚马逊和许多其他公司合作,我们能够为受灾者提供大规模的快速救援。此外,我们还积累了来自美国各地的当地社区驱动的援助。

我们在迈尔斯堡和松岛周围有活跃的分发中心,努力协助尽可能多的个人。此外,我们与一个由100多名当地志愿者组成的网络合作,他们能够亲自将援助送到那些无法到达我们的分发点的人。

随着我们的反应的继续和扩大,(根据需要),我们将在可预见的未来积极参与重建和可持续发展工作。

GEM是迈阿密-戴德县和多个市政当局的官方合作伙伴。我们还与佛罗里达州应急管理处合作,支持当地的庇护所。

Фото 14.09.22, 12 59 00

GEM劳工资助的房屋重建

GEM与Bucha市议会和Life Quality合作,为Bucha区的房屋重建工作提供劳动力。在8月和9月,有116所房屋被修复,22所目前正在修复中,127所正在评估其需求,并将立即开始施工。这些都是需要新屋顶、窗户、供暖系统和类似的家庭住宅。

Vokzalna街项目

沃克扎尔纳街位于乌克兰的布卡,是有记录的布卡悲剧 "大屠杀 "的发生地。房屋、建筑和街道本身受到极大的破坏,许多人丧生。

由于霍华德-巴菲特基金会的支持,GEM得以在其 "布查的希望 "项目的同时,开始了一个旨在修复街道的大型项目。10月底,施工开始。这项工作包括对10座受损房屋进行大修,对11座房屋进行全面重建,重新铺设街道,以及其他小型工程。这项工作每天都在继续,这也要感谢生命质量公司和布查市议会。

Bucha Community Rebuilds

GEM in partnership with the Bucha City Council & Life Quality UA has fully activated its phase 2-3 programs. This program is aimed to bring hope back to many Bucha communities by starting light repairs on homes, apartment buildings, schools and hospitals. 

Each project is measured by a cost per human impact analysis. It also reverses a massive global refugee crisis, by enabling refugees to come back home. By returning home, they’re positively impacting their neighborhoods and local economy. 

100% of these funds will be solely used for these projects.

Mr. Fedoruk credited the nonprofit Global Empowerment Mission, a disaster-relief nonprofit, with providing the much-needed assistance to get the town’s 15 schools rebuilt so that most could open on Sept. 1.

Signing of MOU with Bucha City Council

Kvitkova Street Building №33

This project is aimed to restore a residential building in the Vorzel village in the Bucha district. This apartment building housed 85 people which will all return home from their current refugee status in EU countries.

During the hostilities, this building was severely damaged. Numerous shells destroyed the façade, windows, doors and the entire roof collapsed.

$ 0
Estimated Repair Costs
$ 0
Cost per person to return home

GEM catalogs all its projects from start to finish. This photo grid enables our donors to see progress in a real-time basis.

Ablogin House

This project is aimed to repair the Ablogin family residence which is located in the Moshchun village in the Bucha district.

In this village, almost 95% of the houses were damaged or destroyed. This brave family hid in a 6 sq ft boiler room for a week with their neighbors. Several shells hit the house damaging windows, doors, and the roof. The family was fired upon but survived.

$ 0
Estimated Repair Costs
$ 0
Cost per person to return home

Bucha All Ages school №3

This project is aimed to repair Bucha School №3, located in the Horenka village of the Bucha district. During the hostilities, several shells hit the school, and the blast damaged the windows and the roof.

This school repair project give necessary education for over 200 children for fall 2022.

$ 0
Estimated Repair Costs
$ 0
Cost per student to return to school

Bucha All Ages school №5

This project is aimed to repair Bucha School №5 located on Vokzalna Street, 104. During hostilities, several shells hit the roof of the building. As a result, windows, roof, doors and a heating system needs to be replaced.

This school repair project will give necessary education to over 1600 children for fall 2022. This school specializes in the studies of foreign languages.

$ 0
Estimated Repair Costs
$ 0
Cost per student to return to school

Bucha All Ages school №6

This project is aimed to repair Bucha School №6, located in Blystavytsia village, Soborna street 27. During the hostilities, several shells fell near the school, and the blast damaged the windows, the roof and heating system.

This school repair project give necessary education for over 200 children for fall 2022.

$ 0
Estimated Repair Costs
$ 0
Cost per student to return to school

Amur Apartments, building №11

This project is aimed at the restoration of an apartment building of the AMUR residential complex in Bucha, Bohdan Khmelnytsky Boulevard, building 11. There are 45 apartments and 180 residents in this building.

Main repair works for this object

$ 0
Estimated Repair Costs
$ 0
Cost per resident
bucha-new-project-0000

Kindergarten Limpopo

In total, there are 50-60 children in this kindergarten. During the fighting windows and the playground on the grounds were damaged.

hope-for-bucha-kl-aug30-0005

Grand Bourget Residential Complex

This complex consists of 2 buildings. Building 1 has 565 apartments, and building 2 has 458 apartments, both totalling 2,750 occupants. Both require replacement of windows, roof repairs, facade work, and repair of the boiler room servicing the complex.

bucha-school6-sep-0002

Vorzel First Aid Center

This new project will consist of repairs inside an outpatient clinic, as well as facade works, improvements of the grounds, and supplying furniture. Over 20 doctors work here, providing medical assistance to an 10,000 patients.

bucha-votzel-sep-0008

Multi-Hospital Projects

We have been on the ground in the affected areas since day one. Immediately we established a home-base and major distribution points to offer food, water, hygiene, and cleaning supplies. This initiative has since expanded to offer all types of aid, including pet food, new mattresses, baby needs, medical supplies, and more. By working with our long-standing partners, such as Good360, Amazon, and many others, we are able to offer large scale and quick relief to those affected. Additionally, we have also amassed aid from local community drives from all over the United States.

We have active distribution hubs around Fort Myers and Pine Island, working to assist as many as individuals as possible. Additionally, we work with a network of over 100 local volunteers who are able to personally deliver aid to those who are unable to make it to our distribution points.

As our response continues and expands, (based on needs), we will be actively involved in reconstruction and sustainable development efforts for the foreseeable future.

GEM is the official partner of Miami-Dade County and multiple municipalities. We are also working in tandem with the Florida Division of Emergency Management supporting local shelters.

Фото 14.09.22, 12 59 00

GEM labour-funded home rebuilds

In partnership with Bucha City Council and Life Quality, GEM has provided labour for the rebuilding efforts of homes in the Bucha district. In August and September, 116 homes were repaired, 22 are currently in the process of being repaired, and 127 are having their needs assessed and construction efforts are to begin right away. These are all family homes that needed new roofing, windows, heating systems, and similar.

Vokzalna Street Project

Vokzalna Street is located in Bucha, Ukraine and was the location of the documented tragic ‘massacre’ in Bucha. The homes, buildings, and street itself were extremely damaged, and many lives were lost.

Thanks to the support of the Howard G. Buffet Foundation, GEM was able to begin a major project aimed on repairing the street, alongside its ‘Hope for Bucha’ program. At the end of October, construction began. The work consisted of major repairs on 10 damaged homes, complete rebuilds of 11 homes, and the repaving of the street, as well as other minor works. This work continues daily, and is also possible thanks to Life Quality and the Bucha City Council.